Official Opposition Shadow Cabinet as of September 15, 2016

Conservative Party of Canada | September 15, 2016


Ambrose, Hon. Rona (Sturgeon River-Parkland) - Leader of the Official Opposition and Status of Women

Lebel, Hon. Denis (Lac-Saint-Jean) - Deputy Leader and Intergovernmental Affairs

Aboultaif, Ziad (Edmonton Manning) - National Revenue

Allison, Dean (Niagara West) - International Development

Anderson, David (Cypress Hills-Grasslands) - Agriculture and Agri-Food

Bezan, James (Selkirk-Interlake-Eastman) - National Defence

Blaney, Hon. Steven (Bellechasse-Les Etchemins-Lévis) - Public Services and Procurement

Block, Kelly (Carleton Trail-Eagle Creek) - Transport

Carrie, Colin (Oshawa) - Health

Clarke, Alupa (Beauport-Limoilou) - Veterans Affairs

Deltell, Gérard (Louis-Saint-Laurent) - Employment, Workforce and Labour

Doherty, Todd (Cariboo-Prince George) - Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard

Fast, Hon. Ed (Abbotsford) - Environment and Climate Change

Finley, Hon. Diane (Haldimand-Norfolk) - Innovation, Science and Economic Development

Gladu, Marilyn (Sarnia Lambton) - Science

Kent, Hon. Peter (Thornhill) - Foreign Affairs

McLeod, Cathy (Kamloops-Thompson-Cariboo) - Indigenous and Northern Affairs

Moore, Rob - Atlantic Issues and the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency

Nicholson, Hon. Rob (Niagara Falls) - Justice

O`Toole, Hon. Erin (Durham) - Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness

Paul-Hus, Pierre (Charlesbourg-Haute-Ste-Charles) - National Defence (Associate)

Poilievre, Hon. Pierre (Carleton) - Treasury Board and the National Capital Commission

Raitt, Hon. Lisa (Milton) - Finance

Reid, Scott (Lanark-Frontenac-Kingston) - Democratic Institutions

Rempel, Hon. Michelle (Calgary Nose Hill) - Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship

Ritz, Hon. Gerry (Battlefords-Lloydminster) - International Trade

Strahl, Mark (Chilliwack – Hope) - Natural Resources

Van Loan, Hon. Peter (York-Simcoe) - Canadian Heritage and National Historic Sites

Vecchio, Karen (Elgin-Middlesex-London) - Families, Children and Social Development

Warawa, Mark (Langley-Aldergrove) - Seniors

Watts, Dianne (South Surrey-White Rock) - Infrastructure and Communities

Wong, Alice (Richmond Centre) - Small Business


Albas, Dan (Central Okanagan-Similkameen-Nicola) - Interprovincial Trade

Anderson, David (Cypress Hills-Grasslands) - Human Rights and Religious Freedom

Boucher, Hon. Sylvie (Beauport-Còte-de-Beaupré-Ìle d’Òrléans-Charlevoix) - La Francophonie

Brassard, John (Barrie-Innisfil) - Urban Affairs

Doherty, Todd (Cariboo-Prince George) - Asia-Pacific Gateway

Gallant, Cheryl (Renfrew-Nipissing-Pembroke) - Economic Development (N. Ontario)

Généreux, Bernard (Montmagny-L'Islet-Kamouraska-Rivière-du-Loup) - Official Languages

Godin, Joël (Portneuf-Jacques-Cartier) - Economic Development (Quebec)

Harder, Rachael (Lethbridge) - Youth and Persons with Disabilities

Hoback, Randy (Prince Albert) - Canada/US Relations

Jeneroux, Matt (Edmonton Riverbend) - Western Economic Diversification

Kitchen, Robert (Souris-Moose Mountain) - Sport

Lake, Hon. Mike (Edmonton-Wetaskiwin) - Maternal, Newborn and Child Health

Nuttall, Alexander (Barrie-Springwater-Oro-Medonte) - Economic Development (S. Ontario)

Richards, Blake (Banff-Airdrie) - Tourism

Shipley, Bev (Lambton-Kent-Middlesex) - Rural Affairs

Sopuck, Robert (Dauphin-Swan River-Neepawa) - Wildlife Conservation and Parks Canada

Yurdiga, David (Fort McMurray-Cold Lake) - Northern Affairs


Arnold, Mel (North Okanagan-Shuswap) - Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard

Barlow, John (Foothills) - Employment, Workforce and Labour

Berthold, Luc (Mégantic-L'Érable) - Infrastructure and Communities

Cooper, Michael (St. Albert-Edmonton) - Justice

Diotte, Kerry (Edmonton Griesbach) - Urban Affairs

Genuis, Garnett (Sherwood Park-Fort Saskatchewan) - Human Rights and Religious Freedom

Godin, Joel (Portneuf-Jacques-Cartier) - Environment and Climate Change

Gourde, Jacques (Lévis-Lotbinière) - Agriculture and Agri-Food

Harder, Rachael (Lethbridge) - Health

Kelly, Pat (Calgary Rocky Ridge) - Treasury Board

Lobb, Ben (Huron-Bruce) - Transport

McCauley, Kelly (Edmonton West) - Public Services and Procurement

McColeman, Phil (Brantford-Brant) - Finance

Miller, Larry (Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound) - Public Safety

Nuttall, Alex (Barrie-Springwater-Oro-Medonte) - Innovation, Science and Economic Development and the Sharing Economy

Rayes, Alain (Richmond-Arthabaska) - Foreign Affairs

Richards, Blake (Banff-Airdrie) - Democratic Institutions

Saroya, Bob (Markham-Unionville) - Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship

Stubbs, Shannon (Lakeland) - Natural Resources

Van Kesteren, Dave (Chatham-Kent-Leamington) - International Trade

Viersen, Arnold (Peace River-Westlock) - Rural Affairs

Wagantall, Cathay (Yorkton-Melville) - Veterans Affairs

Waugh, Kevin (Saskatoon-Grasswood) - Canadian Heritage and National Historic Sites

Zimmer, Bob (Prince George-Peace River-Northern Rockies) - Families, Children and Social Development


Bergen, Hon. Candice (Portage-Lisgar) - House Leader of the Official Opposition

Brown, Gordon (Leeds-Grenville-Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes) - Chief Opposition Whip

Warkentin, Chris (Grande Prairie-Mackenzie) - Deputy Opposition House Leader and Question Period Coordinator

MacKenzie, Dave (Oxford) - Deputy Opposition Whip

Finley, Hon. Diane (Haldimand-Norfolk) - Caucus-Party Liaison